World Cup Qualified Teams for the 2022 competition

Which 32 countries are the 2022 World Cup Qualified teams in Qatar? 5 zones are concerned (Europe, South America, Africa, Asia and CONCACAF). Find below the list of all the teams qualified for the competition. Qatar, the host country, is automatically qualified for the tournament. As for the other teams, we know the names of the countries that will accompany the host nation and take part in the Fifa World Cup.

World Cup Qualified Teams

The Qualified European Teams

11 October 2021

Germany became the first nation to officially qualify with a win over Northern Macedonia in October. At the same time, Denmark also qualified, and in style, as they won their eighth consecutive game.

13-14 November 2021

The defending champions, France, also qualified thanks to a big win in front of their fans against Kazakhstan. Another qualification for Les Bleus. Belgium also confirmed their ticket for the World Cup by winning 3 goals to 1 against Estonia. The Red Devils will therefore be once more part of the competition.

Spain, winners of the 2010 tournament, secured their place at the next World Cup. Luis Enrique’s men beat Sweden, who then failed to qualify via the playoffs.

The big surprise of these qualification rounds was undoubtedly Serbia‘s direct qualification at the expense of Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal thanks to a goal scored in stoppage time. The Slavic country sent the Lusitanians into the playoffs.

Croatia, unfortunate finalists at the last World Cup, will go to Qatar thanks to a late win over Russia.

15-16 November 2021

After 10 games, Switzerland booked their ticket to the World Cup, sending Italy to the play-offs. In a game full of suspense, the Netherlands qualified against Norway, while England outclassed San Marino to join the list of qualified teams.

29 March 2022

After the play-off finals, we know the last qualified European teams. Portugal defeated Macedonia thanks to a brace by Fernandes, while Poland beat Sweden by the same score (2-0).

5 June 2022

The final match of the European Zone play-offs took place on Sunday 5 June. Shortly before, on the 1st June, Ukraine won in Scotland for their semi-final. The last step of the A lane was too high. Wales, led by Gareth Bale, won their ticket to the event they had not been in since 1958.

  • (1st June) Scotland 1 – 3 Ukraine
  • (5th June) Wales 1 – 0 Ukraine

The Qualified South American Teams 

12 November 2021

Brazil were the first South American nation to confirm their ticket to the 2022 World Cup. Neymar’s team defeated Colombia thanks to a goal from Lucas Paqueta. This is a good thing for Tite’s men, who can have great ambitions for the competition.

15-16 November 2021

Argentina qualified for the World Cup with a draw against Brazil. The Albiceleste, who finished the qualifying phase undefeated, have amply earned a place at the World Cup in Qatar at the end of the year.

24 March 2022

Uruguay and Ecuador have secured the last two direct qualification spots for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, behind Brazil and Argentina, by defeating Peru and Paraguay respectively.

The Qualified African Teams

29 March 2022

The two-legged ties have delivered their verdict. We know all the participants from the African continent.

Ghana dominated Nigeria (1-1; 0-0), Senegal did the same against Egypt after a penalty shoot-out (0-1; 1-0 [3-1]). Tunisia defeated Mali (0-0; 0-1), Cameroon came from behind to book their place at the World Cup in extra time (0-1; 1-2) and Morocco did not suffer too much against DR Congo (1-1; 4-1).

The Qualified Asian Teams

27th January 2022

Iran defeated Iraq (1-0) to qualify for the 6th World Cup in their history, with three games still to be played.

01 February 2022

South Korea qualified for the 2022 World Cup with a 2-0 win over Syria. This is the 10th consecutive World Cup for the Korean team. Their best result was a semi-final on home soil in 2002.

24 March 2022

Japan beat Australia in Sydney (2-0) in the final game to qualify for the FIFA World Cup in Qatar. This victory also allowed Saudi Arabia, without even playing, to qualify for the 2022 World Cup. Australia went to the play-offs.

13 June 2022

Australia beat Peru in a 0-0 draw and then won the penalty shoot-out 5-4. They join France’s group (Group D).

The Qualified CONCACAF Teams

28 March 2022

A 4-0 victory over Jamaica sent Canada through to their second World Cup, 36 years after their first and only participation in Mexico in 1986.

31 March 2022

The night benefited the United States and Mexico, who qualified for the 2022 World Cup. The Americans lost to Costa Rica (0-2) but went through on goal difference. The Mexicans qualified thanks to their victory against El Salvador (2-0).

14 June 2022

The last qualifying ticket for the 2022 World Cup was obtained by Costa Rica who defeated New Zealand (1-0). Keylor Navas’ team will thus participate in its 6th World Cup after 1990, 2002, 2006, 2014 and 2018.